Recertification for Project Management Institute

To stay certified, you’ll need to participate in professional development activities, and earn and report professional development units (PDUs.) There are lots of ways to earn PDUs and nearly unlimited opportunities.

Project Management Professional (PMP)

To maintain your PMP, you must earn 60 professional development units (PDUs) every three years.

Certified Associate in Project Management (CAPM)

For the Certified Associate in Project Management (CAPM)®, you’ll need to retake the exam before the end of your five-year certification cycle.

PMI Risk Management Professional (PMI-RMP)

To maintain your PMI-RMP, you must earn 30 professional development units (PDUs) in risk management topics every three years.

Certification Edge offers Re-certification classes for these certifications.


Register below to secure a spot in our upcoming class!

Register Now